Maroubra is run by a committee of volunteers, elected at the Annual General Meeting in October of each year. Any member is welcome to attend committee meetings and to have input into the running of our club. We welcome fresh ideas and support to make our Club vibrant and successful.

Committee meetings are held the 3rd Wednesday of each month in our Club Room at the DRLC.  Meetings start at 7:15pm. 

If you would like any item placed on the agenda, please email:

Position Name
President Gary Bonello
Vice President Josie Sinapi
Treasurer Irina Farbman
Assistant Treasurer Vacant
Secretary Martin Connolly
Assistant Secretary Vacant
Registrar Josie Sinapi
Chief Handicapper Melissa Hill
Assistant Handicapper Katie Green
Club Captains Kate Bonello
Anthony Sinapi
Club Night Gear Melissa Hill
Chief Technical Officers Jeanette Hill
Greg Baxter
Publicity / Social Jade Bonello
Race Secretary Melissa Hill
Assistant Race Secretary Pascal Giraud 

Life Membership

Life Membership is the highest honour conferred on a member for outstanding service to the Club after a period of not less than five years consecutive service in Club organisation.  Our Life Members are:

1967   Harry Bennett
1969   Peter Cradick
1970   Bern McCorrie
1972   Lou Verrender
1973   Bob Holt
1973   Joe Parker
1973   Bill Roch
1976   Steve Mulder
1977   Pauline Hall
1979   Pat Parker
1981   Kevin Cooper
1982   Ruth Roberts
1982   Christine Cooper
1986   Wal Williamson
1986   Jim Roberts
1987   Adolf Muellner
1989   Maureen Reynolds
1989   Eddie Luman
1990   Joan Williamson
1990   Susana Luman
1993   Jan Swinbourne
1994   Pauline Featherstone
1994   Bill Goodsell
1997   Terry Dolman
2004   Elizabeth Royston
2006   Jeanette Hill
2006   Kerrie Ellis
2006   Greg Baxter
2008   Debbie Baxter


Randwick City Council
Lycee Condorcet Sydney